Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

LibGuides - Profile for Walker Management Library


View Another Profile



WML Profile

Profile ImageWalker Management Library
Contact Info:
Walker Management Library
Owen Graduate School of Management
401 21st. Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37203
(615) 322-2970
Send Email

   

Guides Created by Walker Management Library

Accounting and Auditing
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Aug 10th, 2009
This guide covers the key resources to search for information on accounting and auditing.
Advertising and Public Relations
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Oct 28th, 2009
This subject guide highlights key resources and core information documents and data in the areas of Advertising and Public Relations.
Analyst Reports
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Oct 02nd, 2009
This guide includes information sources for finding analyst reports as well as information on what the sources contains and recommended search strategies. This guide is not intended to be exhaustive of the resources available.
Biotechnology, Medical Device and Pharmaceutical Industries
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Oct 20th, 2009
This is a guide to reference sources that are of interest in the Biotechnology, Medical Device and Pharmaceutical industries.
Business Plans
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Nov 06th, 2009
This guide identifies some of the information for the key elements of a business plan. It lists some sources of samples of business plans in different industries as well as templates to assist in writing your own plan.
Business Research Guide: Free Internet Sources
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Oct 01st, 2009
This guide will help you begin your research quickly. It lists specific websites as well as some hints on how to search more effectively. If you need further assistance, please use our Ask a Librarian service.
Careers and Occupations
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Oct 21st, 2009
This guide covers the key resources and strategies to help with your job search and interview preparation.
Case Studies
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Oct 15th, 2009
This guide covers the key resources to search for information on case studies, as well as the avenues to purchase case studies.
China
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Nov 20th, 2009
This guide includes information sources for Chinese business and economics as well as information on starting and/or conducting business with China.
Company & Industry: International & Multinational Companies (MNC)
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Apr 13th, 2009
Multinational companies conduct business in multiple world-wide locations and may, or may not have headquarters in the United States. International companies' headquarters are located outside of the United States.
Company & Industry: Private Companies
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Jul 23rd, 2009
Private companies are corporations that have not offered securities or shares to the public; they can be small "mom and pops" or large multinationals.
Company & Industry: Public Companies
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Jul 23rd, 2009
Public companies have shares available to the public. They have issued securities through an initial public offering and are traded on a stock exchange or market.
Consumer Behavior
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Jun 19th, 2009
This guide highlights the premier sources for information on consumer behavior.
Corporate Governance
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Sep 07th, 2009
This guide covers many of the resources useful in researching corporate governance or corporate boards.
Country Risk Analysis & Risk Ratings
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Oct 14th, 2009
This guide provides starting points for locating ratings and reports on political, economic and financial risk of countries and sovereign states.
Databases A-Z
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Nov 20th, 2009
An A-Z guide of the 100+ databases available to the Owen community.
Databases A-Z: Long
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Sep 01st, 2009
Databases by Subject
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Mar 25th, 2009
Demographics
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Jun 19th, 2009
This subject guide highlights key resources and core information documents and data in the area of demographics
Economic Indicators
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Apr 30th, 2009
This guide will point you to the Walker Management Library resources best suited for information on economic indicators.
Ethics
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Jun 22nd, 2009
This guide highlights key resources and core information documents and data in the area of business ethics & corporate social responsibility.
European Union
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Apr 13th, 2009
This guide includes information sources for European Union (EU) business and economics as well as information on starting and/or conducting business within the EU.
Food & Beverage Industry
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Oct 20th, 2009
This guide highlights primary resources and core documents and data that will help you locate background and information on the food and beverage industries.
Green and Sustainable Business
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Oct 02nd, 2009
This guide highlights information sources for green or sustainable business practices and materials.
Health Care
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Oct 22nd, 2009
This guide is intended to cover the "business" and "management" issues related to the healthcare industry. This includes insurance, provider and patient issues.
Health Care Data Sets
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Sep 21st, 2009
The following are data sets and links to statistical information that are focused on the business of health care.
Health Care Entrepreneurship
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Sep 21st, 2009
This is a guide to reference sources that are of interest for Health Care Entrepreneurship.
Hedge Funds
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Apr 13th, 2009
Hedge funds are usually used by wealthy individuals and institutions to use aggressive strategies not available to mutual funds. Strategies include: selling short, leverage, program trading, swaps, arbitrage and derivatives.
Historical Market & Stock Data
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Apr 13th, 2009
This guide includes resources for locating historical stock prices, historical beta, historical market indices, and historical corporate actions such as dividend and stock splits.
Human Resources
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Apr 13th, 2009
This guide highlights key resources and core information documents & data in the field of Human Resources.
Industry Financial Ratios
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Apr 13th, 2009
This guide includes sources for industry financial ratios. Many of these sources are useful in corporate valuation.
Industry Overviews
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Jul 23rd, 2009
When you conduct industry research on a specific topic, you are able to see understand a market, technology, service, product or company in the context of its environment.
International Companies
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Apr 13th, 2009
International companies' headquarters are located outside of the United States. Multinational companies conduct business in multiple world-wide locations and may, or may not have headquarters in the United States.
Investment Reports
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Apr 13th, 2009
This guide covers the primary resources to locate investment reports by industry and company analysts.
Job Hunting and Interviewing
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Oct 21st, 2009
This guide covers the key resources and strategies to help with your job search and interview preparation.
Latin America
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Nov 20th, 2009
This guide includes information sources for Latin American business and economics as well as information on starting and/or conducting business with Latin America.
Library Orientation
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Aug 24th, 2009
The Walker Management Library focuses on the needs of faculty, staff, students and alumni of the Owen Graduate School of Management.
Market Research Reports
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Nov 06th, 2009
This guide is intended to assist you in finding market research reports.
Market Share and Size
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Apr 13th, 2009
This guide will help you determine the structure of a market, where a specific company fits as compared to its competitors.
Mergers & Acquisitions
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Apr 13th, 2009
This guide will help you locate M & A activities for specific industries, companies, targets and acquirers.
Multinational Companies
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Sep 30th, 2009
Multinational companies conduct business in multiple world-wide locations and may, or may not have headquarters in the United States. International companies' headquarters are located outside of the United States.
Music & Entertainment Industry
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Oct 28th, 2009
This guide will help you locate background information on the music and entertainment industries from a business perspective.
Nonprofit Companies & Organizations
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Sep 21st, 2009
The non-profit or not-for-profit sector can include government or other organizations, charities and companies.
Private Companies
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Sep 30th, 2009
Private companies are corporations that have not offered securities or shares to the public; they can be small "mom and pops" or large multinationals.
Private Equity and Venture Capital
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Jul 23rd, 2009
This guide highlights key resources and core information documents and data in the areas of Private Equity and Venture Capital.
Public Companies
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Sep 30th, 2009
Public companies have shares available to the public. They have issued securities through an initial public offering and are traded on a stock exchange or market.
Real Estate
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Apr 13th, 2009
This guide will help you locate real estate industry information.
Salary Survey & Relocation
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Apr 13th, 2009
This guide covers the primary resources to support your job related needs for salary and location information.
Search Engine Marketing
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Sep 21st, 2009
This guide highlights key databases and websites in the areas of Search Engine Marketing (SEM), Search Engine Optimization (SEO) and Pay Per Click (PPC.)
SEC & Annual Reports
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Apr 13th, 2009
This guide lists the sources which provide access to financial documents that public companies much file with the Securities and Exchange Commission.
SEC Forms & Documents
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Apr 13th, 2009
This table shows what information is included in major SEC forms and documents.
Sports Business
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Oct 28th, 2009
This guide will help you locate information on the sports industry. Which sources are best will be determined by your area of interest. Are you interested in a particular sport; marketing or information about attendance, ticket prices or venues?
Statistics: International
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Apr 13th, 2009
This guide includes sources for demographic, financial, and economic statistics for countries and regions other than the United States.
Statistics: U.S.
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Apr 13th, 2009
Surveys and Polls
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Apr 13th, 2009
Today polls and surveys are an important part of business, politics and society worldwide. Information on public opinion can be found in various places.
Tennessee Energy: Advanced Accounting (Management 413)
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Oct 15th, 2009
This guide offers links to resources that will support the Energy Project for Management 413.
Valuation
by Walker Management Library - last updated on Sep 04th, 2009




Description

  Loading content... please wait