Admin Sign In 

Market Share and Size 

This guide will help you determine the structure of a market, where a specific company fits as compared to its competitors.
Last update: Apr 13th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.owen.vanderbilt.edu/marketshare  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases             Print Page
  

WML Databases

  • Business Source Premier  
    Covers most subject areas related to business: management, marketing, economics, finance, accounting, & international business. Includes company reports, SWOT analyses, working papers, country reports, industry reports, case studies, etc.
  • Encyclopedia of Associations (Gale)  
    Provides access and cross searching for the Gale online directories including the Encyclopedia of Associations: International Organizations, National Directory of Nonprofit Organizations, and Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S
  • Factiva  
    Full-text of business magazines, trade publications, & newspapers including the Wall Street Journal. Use the submenus to refine your search by source, company, subject, industry, region and/or language.
  • Hoover's  
    Basic information on 12 million worldwide companies & in-depth profiles of more than 40,000 public & private companies. Profile may include company description, historical profile, competitors, financials, products/operations, industry information, etc.
  • Mintel Reports  
    Market research reports focused on consumers in the U.S., U.K., European, & some Asian markets. Include market drivers, size & trends and segmentation; supply structure, advertising & promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics & forecasts.
  • TableBase  
    Contains tables & text excerpted from numerous publications. Using the ADVANCED SEARCH option, users can limit searches by choosing from lists of concept terms, marketing terms, countries, industries, & document types.
 

Search For More Databases

The Walker Management Library has access to dozens of Owen Graduate School of Management and Vanderbilt University licensed databases. These resources provide access to business news and journals, as well as highly specialized content on an extensive range of business topics and research disciplines. Access and use restrictions apply to some resources, and use of these resources imply acceptance of our Copyright and Licensing Restrictions. Databases can be found in the following ways:

 

WML Profile

Profile ImageWalker Management Library
Contact Info:
Walker Management Library
Owen Graduate School of Management
401 21st. Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37203
(615) 322-2970
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait