About Industry Research
There are many specialized industry sources, for instance about retail, healthcare, hotels, high technology to numerous to mention on this beginning research guide. Be sure to ask for more help if you need it beyond this starting document.
WML Databases
- Automotive News Market Data Book
A premier trade publication for the industry. To access reports: click on the DATA section, then chose SUPPLEMENTS. Access to online global industry details such as: production, sales, & incentives by country or region and type of vehicle and model. - Business Insights
Provides market studies on 5 broad industry sectors: Consumer Goods, Energy, Finance, Healthcare, and Technology. Reports are compiled by in-house market analysts and provide forecasting to explore all major issues, threats and opportunities. - Encyclopedia of Associations (Gale)
Provides access and cross searching for the Gale online directories including the Encyclopedia of Associations: International Organizations, National Directory of Nonprofit Organizations, and Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S - First Research
Three main sections of key business intelligence interest: Industry Profiles, Industry Prospector, and States/Provinces. - MarketLine Business Information Center
Locate detailed company, industry, & country profiles published by Datamonitor. Business description, history, major products & services, locations & subsidiaries, top competitors, SWOT analysis, market overview, value, share & forecasts included. - MarketResearch.com
Provides access to the fulltext of marketing studies produced by a variety of research firms. Information on demographics & markets. - OneSource
In depth details on 80,000+ international companies & their executives as well as 350,000+ U.S. and Canadian public & private companies & their executives. Includes financials, subsidiaries, trade and business news, and research reports. - S&P NetAdvantage
Provides fulltext access to a variety of S&P publications including the electronic full text versions of the Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys. Surveys contain information about current trends, how the industry operates, key ratios & statistics. - Special Issues
This database tracks trade and business magazines which publish special issues on various topics. Often the special issue will have either an industry or company focus.
Search For More Databases
The Walker Management Library has access to dozens of Owen Graduate School of Management and Vanderbilt University licensed databases. These resources provide access to business news and journals, as well as highly specialized content on an extensive range of business topics and research disciplines. Access and use restrictions apply to some resources, and use of these resources imply acceptance of our Copyright and Licensing Restrictions. Databases can be found in the following ways:
WML Profile |
Walker Management LibraryWalker Management Library
Owen Graduate School of Management
401 21st. Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37203
(615) 322-2970
Send Email
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait