Admin Sign In 

Historical Market & Stock Data 

This guide includes resources for locating historical stock prices, historical beta, historical market indices, and historical corporate actions such as dividend and stock splits.
Last update: Apr 13, 2009 URL: http://libguides.owen.vanderbilt.edu/historicalmarket  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases             Print Page
  

WML Databases

  • Bloomberg  
    Real-time and historical information on economic conditions, market data and public companies worldwide along with governments, mortgages, money markets, bonds, commodities, stocks, and currencies.
  • CRSP  
    The Financial Markets Research Center at Vanderbilt (FMRC) provides access. Produced by the University of Chicago Center for Research in Securities Prices, this database contains daily & monthly price, volume, & return data for NYSE, ASE, & NASDAQ stocks.
  • Datastream Advance  
    Provides historical data for financial markets worldwide along with an extensive collection of historical country economic and time series data. Available on WML Public Workstations #1-8.
  • Morningstar Cost of Capital Resources Center  
    Includes Industry Analysis module; SBBI Valuation essentials; Company Betas module; and International Cost of Capital Report.
  • S&P NetAdvantage  
    Provides fulltext access to a variety of S&P publications including the electronic full text versions of the Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys. Surveys contain information about current trends, how the industry operates, key ratios & statistics.
  • Thomson ONE Banker  
    Provides company financials, profiles, financial market data, & forecasts. Research portion includes analyst reports. Deals portion provides current Mergers & Acquisitions information including league tables, Equity, Bonds & Loans.
 

Search For More Databases

The Walker Management Library has access to dozens of Owen Graduate School of Management and Vanderbilt University licensed databases. These resources provide access to business news and journals, as well as highly specialized content on an extensive range of business topics and research disciplines. Access and use restrictions apply to some resources, and use of these resources imply acceptance of our Copyright and Licensing Restrictions. Databases can be found in the following ways:

 

WML Profile

Profile ImageWalker Management Library
Contact Info:
Walker Management Library
Owen Graduate School of Management
401 21st. Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37203
(615) 322-2970
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait