Complete list of WML Databases
Use of the databases implies acceptance of our Copyright and Licensing Restrictions.
- ABI Inform
CD-ROM db that indexes articles from business magazines, trade publications & journals. Used with CD collection of fulltext articles/abstracts and may be the only source for finding electronic versions of older articles. Available at public computer #9. - Accounting & Tax
Comprehensive coverage of accounting and tax information found in scholarly and peer-reviewed journals as well as accounting or tax news in newspapers and magazines. - Accounting Research Manager (ARM)
Includes analytical accounting, auditing, and SEC information with links to FASB, AICPA, SEC, EITF, IASB, PCAOB, OMB, and Sarbanes-Oxley. Provides proposal-stage literature, plus comment and advice from financial reporting experts. - ACORN Library Catalog
The online catalog of materials owned by all the libraries at Vanderbilt. Search for books, journals and electronic materials by title, author, keyword or subject. - AnnualReports.com
Access to the largest collection of the fulltext glossy annual reports companies prepare for current and prospective stock holders. Search for reports by company name, ticker symbol, exchange, industry, and industry sector. - Asia Studies Full Text Online
Provides thousands of full-text reports on 53 countries. Covers all of Asia, Australia/New Zealand, the Americas Pacific Rim countries, and the Pacific islands. Includes information relating to business, government, economic, and social issues. - Athena
Catalog of Nashville Area Library Consortium. Patrons at any participating library can simultaneously search the library catalogs of a number of area institutions. - Automotive News Market Data Book
A premier trade publication for the industry. To access reports: click on the DATA section, then chose SUPPLEMENTS. Access to online global industry details such as: production, sales, & incentives by country or region and type of vehicle and model. - Bloomberg
Real-time and historical information on economic conditions, market data and public companies worldwide along with governments, mortgages, money markets, bonds, commodities, stocks, and currencies. - Business & Industry
Broad business information database that focuses on facts, figures, events and market information about companies, industries, products and markets. Use ADVANCED SEARCH for more precise search options. - Business & Management Practices
Contains information dealing with the processes, methods, and strategies of managing a business. The coverage focuses on those source publications that deal with management issues or business methodology from a practical approach. - Business Insights
Provides market studies on 5 broad industry sectors: Consumer Goods, Energy, Finance, Healthcare, and Technology. Reports are compiled by in-house market analysts and provide forecasting to explore all major issues, threats and opportunities. - Business Source Premier
Covers most subject areas related to business: management, marketing, economics, finance, accounting, & international business. Includes company reports, SWOT analyses, working papers, country reports, industry reports, case studies, etc. - CareerSearch
Covers U.S. (public and private), Canadian, & international companies, universities, & non-profit organizations. Search criteria includes location, industry, SIC codes, and other elements. Can also be used to identify competitors by industry and SIC code. - CCH IntelliConnect
World-class tax and accounting information. - Company Dossier (Lexis/Nexis)
Provides data on more than 35 million private & public companies in U.S. & worldwide. Company profiles, contacts, executives, products, competitors, financial, legal information, including intellectual property & recent company news. - Compustat
The Financial Markets Research Center at Vanderbilt (FMRC) provides access. Contains about 340 annual and 120 quarterly income statement, balance sheet, flow of funds and supplemental data items on a large number of companies. - Computer Database
Includes computer-related product introductions, plus news & reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications & the application of technology. - Conference Board, The
Research on business management and trends. Contains annual reports on top-executive compensation and corporate giving. Includes the monthly Consumer Confidence Index, a widely quoted economic indicator. - CRSP
The Financial Markets Research Center at Vanderbilt (FMRC) provides access. Produced by the University of Chicago Center for Research in Securities Prices, this database contains daily & monthly price, volume, & return data for NYSE, ASE, & NASDAQ stocks. - Datastream Advance
Provides historical data for financial markets worldwide along with an extensive collection of historical country economic and time series data. Available on WML Public Workstations #1-8. - D&B Million Dollar Database
D&B Million Dollar Database provides brief information on 15 million private and public U.S. companies and 8 million international companies. The directory information includes: address, sales, number of employees, industry classification (SIC and NAICS), type of ownership, and names of chief executives. You can generate lists of companies meeting specific criteria (geography, sales size, employee size, industry) and download the results. - DemographicsNow
Offers a variety of ready-made demographic data reports, which can be customized by geography. Identify patterns and trends regarding household expenditures, market penetration and location of goods and services. - Digital Dissertations
Contains abstracts for more than 1.5 million doctoral dissertations & master's theses. Vanderbilt users may purchase dissertations from UMI through this database; they may also borrow dissertations without charge through the Heard Library ILL office. - EconLibrary.com
Contains broad coverage of citations for economic, finance and business journals. Identifies articles published in 500 scholarly journals in the economics field. - EconLit
A comprehensive, indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature, produced by the American Economic Association. Includes working papers which have been licensed from the Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Pape - EDGAR
Free database of public company filings collected by the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. Full-text of company annual 10-K reports, quarterly 10-Q reports, proxy statements, prospectus, etc. from 1994-Present. See LIVEDGAR for more options. - EIU Country Data (subsection of EIU: Economic Intelligence Unit) In-depth reports that include political and economic data and policies.
- EIU: Economist Intelligence Unit
Specialized data & forecasts on over 200 countries & global economic indicators & forecasts including data series on economic structure, foreign payments, external debt stock, external debt service & trade, trends in foreign trade, & quarterly indicators. - e-Marketer
Contains market research reports that focus on how e-commerce and the Internet affect business and industry. eStat section has statistics and graphs on Internet-related topics. - Emerald
Full-text searchable database of 110 scholarly, peer-reviewed management journals from all different areas of business. - Encyclopedia of Associations (Gale)
Provides access and cross searching for the Gale online directories including the Encyclopedia of Associations: International Organizations, National Directory of Nonprofit Organizations, and Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S - Encyclopedia of Statistical Sciences
An online encyclopedia that contains information in the fields of business, economics, education, psychology, and statistics. - Europages
Includes 550,000 companies in 35 European countries. Search by company name, product, or business sector to get the address, phone number, line of business, and general workforce size of a company. - Eurostat
Product of the Statistical Office of the European Communities. Updated daily & provides direct access to the latest & most complete statistical information available on the European Union, the EU Member States, the Euro-zone and other countries. - Expanded Academic ASAP
General subject database, provided by the Heard Libraries. Use it to identify articles on a broad range of subject areas, including some business. - Factiva
Full-text of business magazines, trade publications, & newspapers including the Wall Street Journal. Use the submenus to refine your search by source, company, subject, industry, region and/or language. - FAITS: Faulkner's Advisory for IT Studies
A virtual library of clearly-written reports covering such key technology areas as IT infrastructure, telecom, data networking, wireless communications, security, enterprise systems, the Internet & World Wide Web, as well as technology vendors. - FAOSTAT
Multilingual database that is the world's largest and most comprehensive statistical database on food & agriculture. Includes production, trade, food balance sheets, food aid shipments, etc. - FARS
Provides online access to FASB & AICPA original pronouncements: FASB Statements, Interpretations, Technical Bulletins, & Concepts Statements; ARBs 43-51; APB Opinions & Statements; & AICPA Accounting Interpretations & Terminology Bulletins. Public Workstation #1-8. - First Research
Three main sections of key business intelligence interest: Industry Profiles, Industry Prospector, and States/Provinces. - Forrester (formerly known as Jupiter)
Forrester is an independent research firm that analyzes the future of technology change and its impact on businesses, consumers and society. It provides a picture of the Internet economy through its research in Internet commerce, corporate technology, and consumer behavior. Jupiter media research and analysis is now incorporated in the Forrester database. Our license does not include direct access to Forrester analysts for research inquiries, please do not phone, write, or send e-mail inquiries. - FRASER
The Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research features historical material from seven banking publications. - FRED
Database of U.S. economic time series from a multitude of government agencies. It includes charts of data series & data on banking & finance, statistics on labor, consumer price index, GDP, imports/exports, etc. Data can be downloaded into Excel. - Frost & Sullivan
Provides access to international, regional and country specific market research reports with a focus on markets, companies, consumers, technologies, research and development, and industry trends. - Futures and Options Fact Book
A resource guide to to all products traded on 90 international exchanges data. - Gale Directory Library
Provides access and cross searching for the Gale online directories including: Encyclopedia of Associations: International Organizations; National Directory of Nonprofit Organizations; and Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S. - Gartner
An authoritative source on IT data, analysis & opinion. Includes executive summaries, perspectives/research briefs, research notes, & special reports on IT-related issues. Spotlights key technologies, products, trends, opportunities, vendors & products. - General BusinessFile ASAP
Analyze company performance and activity, industry events and business trends as well as the latest in management, economics and politics. - General BusinessFile International
Analyze company performance and activity, industry events and business trends as well as the latest in management, economics and politics but with an international focus. Includes the full-text of the Financial Times. - Global Development Finance Online
External debt and financial flow data for the 136 countries that report public and publicly-guaranteed debt to the World Bank's Debtor Reporting System. - Global Insight Advanced Country Analysis and Forecast
Using the combination of DRI & WEFA data, find economic & financial forecasting for 200+ countries. Download data, perform comparisons, and use the database's graphing capabilities. - GMID: Global Market Information Database
Euromonitor's Global Market Information Database (GMID) contains 1M+ demographic, economic & marketing statistics for 205 countries. Unique country rankings help you to gauge one country's position in the world relative to another. - Going Global
World-wide job & internship listings, industry, country & city profiles, country-specific career information, work permit/visa regulations, cultural/interviewing advice, corporate profiles, and a global chat feature. - Hoover's
Basic information on 12 million worldwide companies & in-depth profiles of more than 40,000 public & private companies. Profile may include company description, historical profile, competitors, financials, products/operations, industry information, etc. - I/B/E/S
Provides Wall Street earnings per share forecasts by analysts & the consensus data derived from these forecasts for more than 3,500 publicly traded companies in the U.S. Coverage period includes 1990-2000. The FMRC at Vanderbilt provides access. - ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research) A vast archive of social science data for research and instruction along with access to special topic archives sponsored by agencies outside ICPSR, including the National Archive of Criminal Justice Data & the International Archive of Education Data.
- International Financial Statistics
Standard source of international statistics related to finance - both domestic and international. International payments, rates of inflation & deflation, exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, monetary policy, interest rates, etc. - International Index to Black Periodicals
IIBP Full Text includes current & retrospective citations & abstracts from scholarly journals & newsletters from the U.S., Africa & the Caribbean & full-text coverage of core Black Studies periodicals. International and multidisciplinary in scope. - iPoll
Offers full-text, question-level summary data from public opinion polls from major survey research organizations in the United States. - ISI Web of Knowledge
Contains complete bibliographic data as well as author abstracts for approximately 70% of the articles in the sciences and 65% of the articles in the social sciences since 1992. Each citation also includes a list of references cited in the source article. - JSTOR
A digital archive for major scholarly journals. The most recent five years of published issues are not available in this database. Search the entire database, selected journals, or browse the journal table of contents. - Kudzu
Consortium catalog of Vanderbilt and 15 other southeastern academic libraries. Enables users to search the holdings of all the member libraries (plus the Center for Research Libraries) simultaneously. - LexisNexis Legal Research
Provides access to legal articles from magazines, journals, & law reviews; all US Federal case law & the states' high court & appellate court decisions; US federal and state codes & regulations; and U.S. Tax Law. - LexisNexis Statistical
Statistical information from over 130,000 publications. Search to include economic, demographic, & geographic information, or by data published on daily, weekly, monthly, or annual basis. - Library Information Science & Technology Abstracts
International abstracting & indexing tool designed for library professionals & other information specialists. Abstracts over 440 periodicals from more than 68 countries & in more than 20 different languages. - Library Literature & Information
Indexes articles & book reviews in more than 200 library & information science periodicals. - LIVEDGAR
Comprehensive & up-to-date database containing securities data as filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission. Keyword searchable; advanced features allow access to SEC filings, M&A data, annual reports, company news, quotes & financials. - Market Micro Structure
Contains daily observations of variables measuring trade & quote properties for securities. Filters are applied to the Trade & Quote data (TAQ) before the MMS variables are calculated. A Financial Markets Research Center at Vanderbilt (FMRC) database. - MarketLine Business Information Center
Locate detailed company, industry, & country profiles published by Datamonitor. Business description, history, major products & services, locations & subsidiaries, top competitors, SWOT analysis, market overview, value, share & forecasts included. - MarketResearch.com
Provides access to the fulltext of marketing studies produced by a variety of research firms. Information on demographics & markets. - Marquis Who's Who on the Web
Biographical information for over 1,000,000 newsworthy American & international figures in the areas of business, education, entertainment, government, health care, law, religion, & science. - Mergent Online
Detailed corporate financial histories (including capital changes) & operational histories for international public companies. Customized reports on a company or multiple companies can be created & data can be downloaded into Excel. Quick user guide. - Mintel Reports
Market research reports focused on consumers in the U.S., U.K., European, & some Asian markets. Include market drivers, size & trends and segmentation; supply structure, advertising & promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics & forecasts. - Morningstar Cost of Capital Resources Center
Includes Industry Analysis module; SBBI Valuation essentials; Company Betas module; and International Cost of Capital Report. - Morningstar Document Research (formerly 10-K Wizard)
Real-time online access and full-text search of extensive financial information for publicly traded firms. The latest SEC filings plus historical filings, from the start date of each company's existence, by keyword, phrase and name. - National Directory of Non-Profit Organizations (Gale)
Provides access and cross searching for the Gale online directories that have been purchased by the Library. Choose ADVANCED SEARCH option and select "National Directory of Non-Profit Organizations" to limit your search before entering a keyword. - National Newspaper Index
Article references or abstracts from The New York Times , The Wall Street Journal, The Christian Science Monitor , The Washington Post, and The Los Angeles Times. - NBER Working Papers
The National Bureau of Economic Research working papers series offers access to the latest economic research. - NetLibrary
Collection of thousands of full text electronic books. Conduct a combined search of the entire text of all ebooks or search the collection by keyword, author, title, or Library of Congress subject heading. - OneSource
In depth details on 80,000+ international companies & their executives as well as 350,000+ U.S. and Canadian public & private companies & their executives. Includes financials, subsidiaries, trade and business news, and research reports. - Polling the Nations
Poll questions and responses from more than 14,000 national, state, local and special public opinion polls and surveys conducted by 700 polling organizations in the United States and 80 other countries. - ProQuest
A multi-disciplinary database with full text availability for nearly 2,000 journals in all academic fields. It includes same-day, full-text coverage of the Wall Street Journal. - ProQuest Newspapers
Direct link to the newspaper database of ProQuest. - PsycINFO
Subject coverage includes basic and applied psychology which covers marketing, advertising, organizational analysis, and human relations, as well as other psychology areas. - Research Centers Directory
Provides access and cross searching for the Gale online directories that have been purchased by the Library. Choose ADVANCED SEARCH option and select "Research Centers Directory" to limit your search to that publication before entering a keyword. - S&P NetAdvantage
Provides fulltext access to a variety of S&P publications including the electronic full text versions of the Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys. Surveys contain information about current trends, how the industry operates, key ratios & statistics. - SBRnet: Sports Business Research Network
Full-text articles with news & market research information from sports industry sources. Includes market reports on international sporting goods equipment for 35 countries, export and import statistics, etc. - Science Direct
Access to more than 2,000 scientific, business, technical and medical peer-reviewed journals. The backfile of the Business collection is an invaluable archival source for business research. - SDC Platinum
Comprehensive data available on mergers & acquisitions, global new issues (IPO & private placement), & venture capital. Requires precise queries but provides a large range of data points. Information can be downloaded to a spreadsheet format. - Security Futures Fact Book
Provides access to contract specifications on 650 equity-based products, single-stock, ETF & narrow-based index futures & options on 17 global exchanges & broad-based index futures & options on 44 worldwide exchanges. - Simmons Choices III
Details the behaviors of American consumers based on Simmons' national survey data. Search the usage and preferences of consumers using detailed lifestyle categories and demographics. Available at Public Workstations #1-8. - Social Explorer
Create maps & reports from decennial Census of Population & Housing data from 1790 to date for states, counties, MSA's and zip codes: urban/rural, sex, race, age, nativity, literacy, school attendance, families, own/rent, unemployment, farms, wages, etc. - Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
The SSRN eLibrary consists of an Abstract Database containing abstracts on over 128,100 scholarly working papers & forthcoming papers; and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 99,100 downloadable full text documents in PDF. - SourceOECD
The online library of the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development. Includes: Financial Market Trends, Monthly Statistics of International Trade, OECD Economic Outlook, and OECD Economic Surveys. - Special Issues
This database tracks trade and business magazines which publish special issues on various topics. Often the special issue will have either an industry or company focus. - SpringerLink
Contains over 400 fulltext multi-disciplinary journals and books published by Springer-Verlag and other publishers including the Online Library in Business and Economics, which contains over 100 business journals. - TableBase
Contains tables & text excerpted from numerous publications. Using the ADVANCED SEARCH option, users can limit searches by choosing from lists of concept terms, marketing terms, countries, industries, & document types. - TAQ
New York Stock Exchange database contains intraday transactions data (trades and quotes) for all securities listed on the NYSE, AMEX, and NASDAQ National Market System and SmallCap Issues from 1993 to present. - ThomasNet Enhanced web site for Thomas Register, the world's most comprehensive directory of US & Canadian manufacturers, listing over 168,000 industrial product & services companies. This is a free service but you must register.
- Thomson ONE Banker
Provides company financials, profiles, financial market data, & forecasts. Research portion includes analyst reports. Deals portion provides current Mergers & Acquisitions information including league tables, Equity, Bonds & Loans. - UniWorld
Find U.S. corporations with operations in other countries & firms based in other countries with locations in the U.S. Searchable by: region, country, state, keyword, industry type, revenue, # of employees & zip code which can be exported into MS Excel. - Vault Online Career Library
Industry and career guides, including employer profiles; books & reports that offer advice on consulting case interviews, financial interviews, & career trends. Access to message boards. NOTE: In order to download Vault e-books, you will need to submit yo - WDI: World Development Indicators Online
Provides direct access to more than 550 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups from 1960, where data are available. Produced by the World Bank. - Westlaw
Legal research tool. Contains the complete laws & statutes of the federal government & all 50 states. Offers "Legal Guides," "Famous Documents," and "Pre-Law" resources. - WetFeet
Independently-researched reports on leading companies, industries and career advice topics that are known for providing "inside information" that is hard to obtain from other sources. - Wiley Interscience
Provides access to publications from John Wiley & Sons, Inc. Features journals, online books & more. Identify, retrieve, download or print full text documents in the business, scientific, medical, technical & professional specialties. - World Bank e-Library
Full-text information resource for social & economic development. Provides access to more than 14,000 World Bank documents including Country Economic & Sector Work, Project Documents & Research & Working Papers. - World Biographical Information System Index
The most comprehensive biographical database available, providing short biographical information on 5.49 Million people from the 8th century B.C. to the present. Central Library holds some of the accompanying microfiche sets. - WorldCat
The OCLC Online Union Catalog, containing more than 35 million records describing items owned by U.S. libraries & libraries around the world; each record contains library holdings. - World Factbook
Provides national-level information on countries, territories, & dependencies, but not on subnational administrative units within a country or supranational entities like the European Union. Published by the Central Intelligence Agency. - WTO International Trade Statistics
Contains interactive access to the most up-to-date WTO trade statistics, & annual publication including detailed analysis & tables (leading traders, trade by sector & product, regional trade, LDCs, etc.). It includes time-series data.
WML Profile |
Walker Management LibraryContact Info:
Walker Management Library
Owen Graduate School of Management
401 21st. Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37203
(615) 322-2970
Send Email
Walker Management Library
Owen Graduate School of Management
401 21st. Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37203
(615) 322-2970
Send Email
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait