Company Information
Company Research
Use the tutorials and pdfs for the Factiva and Business Source Premier databases to assist
you in beginning your company research. Also use the section in
this Guide called Interview Prep.
Additional databases to use are:
Company Dossier This LexisNexis
database provides data on more than 35 million private and public companies in
U.S. and worldwide.
CareerSearch Covers U.S. (public
and private), Canadian, and international companies, universities, and
non-profit organizations. The database is primarily designed to aid individuals
in identifying job prospects based upon selected criteria such as location,
industry, SIC codes, and other elements
Thomson One Banker (must use Internet Explorer to access) Provides company financials, profiles, financial market data, and forecasts. Research portion includes analyst reports.
Hoover’s has basic
information on 12 million worldwide companies and in-depth profiles of more
than 40,000 public and private companies including company description,
historical profile, competitors, financials, products/operations, industry
information, and biographies of executives.
If you need additional information see the Research
Guides for Private Company, Public Company, and International Company research.
WML Profile |
Walker Management LibraryWalker Management Library
Owen Graduate School of Management
401 21st. Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37203
(615) 322-2970
Send Email
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait